Board of Trustees

2023-2024 Board of Trustees

Sunny Hollow Montessori is a not-for-profit organization with a volunteer Board of Trustees. Our current board members are:

Nan Arundel, Board Chair
Nathan Berndt, Secretary
Katie Gleischman, Treasurer
Tim Kohls
Sandy Wirth
Abby Boetticher
Jessica Faruq
Kira Donnelly, Head of School (ex-officio)


Volunteer Board Members

Board members can include parents and grandparents of current and alumni students, school staff and external community members.

The five pillars/responsibilities of the SHM Board are to:

  • Be An Ambassador

  • Ensure Financial Stability

  • Healthy Governance

  • Support and Supervise the Head of School

  • Lead Strategically 

Trustees serve a minimum term of three years.